Happy Thanksgiving from Bolivia

Thirdeyemom

I have so much to be grateful for this Thanksgiving. My family, my health and happiness. I am surrounded by love and am so fortunate to be able to follow my dreams.

Yesterday after a series of setbacks my dad and I arrived at the highest airport in the world in La Paz, Bolivia. A trip that had so much striking against us. A trip we were supposed to do a year ago until that dreadful news. Cancer.

Now a year later after months of chemo and recovery we are here. Dad, you are my hero and an unbelievable testament of hope, resilience, courage and perseverance.

I so incredibly thankful to be here today and on Saturday headed to the high Andes with my favorite hiking partner.

Life can be full or ups and downs but gratitude is something that should never change.

IMG_0213-6.JPG

View original post

Leave a Reply

